Sara’s Lady Antebellum Experience!

The LOVELY Sara were lucky to win tickets to Lady Antebellum intimate concert Sirius XM. She is actually one of the first, if not the very first LadyAer I got to know on twitter and she is one of the sweetest around. She is sharing her once in a lifetime lucky experience with us. Thank you Sara;)

If you want to share your concert story here just e-mail ladyateamnorway (at) gmail (dot) com 


saraandladya

So basically, April 17, 2013 was the best day of of my life. About a week before the 17th, I entered a contest to win two tickets to an intimate Sirius XM radio show and a meet & greet with Lady A in Nashville. I never thought that I had any chance of winning but I entered anyway. Flash forward to the Friday before show, I checked my email to discover that I had in fact won the contest!! I was in complete shock at first but soon it sunk in and I had to find a way to get to Nashville by the following Wednesday. Since I live pretty far away from Nashville, I was fearful that this wouldn’t be able to happen. After I got home, I told my mom and after she digested the information, which took a little time, we began searching for flights down to Nashville. We booked a flight that left from Manchester, NH at 6 am on Wednesday morning. Thankfully, my spring break was the week of the show so I didn’t have to miss any school and I have family in the Nashville area so we didn’t have to worry about finding a hotel either. When the 17th finally arrived, I woke up at 2am, which is dedication right there, got ready, and headed for the airport!!! The first flight went well, but we had a stop-over in Washington DC. The flight from DC to Nashville was delayed, which was nerve wracking but once we finally took off, the flight went great and we arrived in Nashville with plenty of time!

Once we got to Nashville, my mom and I got a car and headed into the city. First we found where the show would be and then we had a few hours to anxiously wait till the show started. We got lunch and walked around Broadway.Nashville’s just a really amazing city!! Anyways, once 2:30 finally arrived, we went back to where the show would be to pick up our tickets and waited in line for about 20 minutes. While in line, we could hear Lady A practicing!!! That’s when it really hit me. I was about to see my three favorite people in the world again!!! Then a woman from Sirius XM started taking people up to the theater. She took about 12 people in the elevator at a time. My mom and I managed to be the last ones on, in the first trip up, so we were the first off and the first to enter the theater, so of course we sat in the front! Before the show started, Chris came out and looked at something on the drums. I just have to say he is so much hotter up close!! Holy crap!! After a few more minutes Lady A finally came out!! They were literally like 2 feet away from me! It was crazy!! Dave sat right in front of me, Charles was in the middle, and Hillary on the other end!! Hillary looked so cute with her baby bump!!! They started the show with Downtown and then sang I Run To You! After that they answered a few questions from other fans. The three of them were just really loose and funny and down to earth! It was amazing to see. Next they sang It Ain’t Pretty from Golden! Now, Hillary always sounds amazing but I don’t think I have ever heard her sing that flawlessly before. She had so much emotion and it was just perfect. I almost cried. Next, they sang Need You Now and that was perfect as always too! After NYN, Storme Warren, who’s a deejay on The Highway, Sirius XM’s new country station asked Lady A some questions. I’ve always loved Storme and he was really cool in person too! After the questions they sang two more songs. First was Golden and then Goodbye Town!! Those were both perfect! During Goodbye Town, they had their band singing in the background which was funny. They show portion of the day was absolutely amazing! Lady A joked around and they acted like normal people, which didn’t surprise me at all!! It made me love them even more if that was even possible.

After the show, it was time for the meet & greets!! They were really rushed so I didn’t get to say much to Lady A but it was still amazing! When I walked up to them, Charles said, “Hi sweetheart”, and I almost had a heart attack! He stuck his hand out for me to shake it but I ignored it and just hugged him! I then went and hugged Hillary and then Dave!! Ahhhh!! Then we took the picture, and Hillary said something like “Have a good day” or something.. I was still in shock so I don’t remember completely! After that we went back down and talked to two girls who had also been there for a few minutes. They were really nice! When my mom and I went back outside, we ran into Slim and told him he did a great job. He seemed wicked nice too! So that was basically my April 17th! As I’m writing this I’m still having a hard time believing that that all happened to me! I really feel blessed that I was given that amazing opportunity and even though it was super short, it was beyond worth traveling down from Massachusetts! Whew! If you read that all, thank you!! And shout out to Veronica, and my Lady Aer family who all seemed as excited for me as I was! I love all of y’all. I love being a Lady Aer and I love Lady Antebellum with all my heart!! =)

-Sara ❤

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

