Owned The Night in Stockholm # 1

I think I will devide this in two parts, or it will be to long.

Wednesday my friend from Haugesund arrived at my doorstep, ready for sleepover at my house before we headed off to the airport Thursday. Being a nervous wreck I needed to calm my nerves down at the airport bus listening to Lady Antebellum. Traveling in style with a splitter, haha.

Yeap, always in need of Lady Antebellum

We arrived to the airport and me and the Duty Free is like a perfect combo. They do have so much fun things, there, I was thinking about buying Lady A one each of these:

But changed my mind when I felt how much they weight, they where really heavy. And I’m not sure if I would get like three of these HUGE Chupa Chaps with me on board, I mean you could beat a man to death with those. After a tour around in the Duty Free we needed to get some food, and then I screamed: HILLARY CHIPS!!! Off course I needed to buy it after seeing Hillary’s picture on Instagram, I also needed to take a picture. Not as beautiful as Hillary’s, but it’s Tyrrell’s chips, and I like it!

We also told my cousin at the airport that she had won a Meet & Greet with Lady Antebellum. We filmed her, I planned to post it, but I won’t ‘cos we talked in Norwegian. But she was surprised;) And it was so nice to surprise her with something like that. I managed to keep it a secret because she is under 18 so I bought her the membership in the fan club  on http://www.ladyantebellum.com and asked for a M&G there. She was also picked to M&G and I was so happy that we all who traveled (Sandra as well) got M&G. Me and Sandra thought it was so cool to see her face when she got the news. She didn’t dare to scream out in joy, because we where in the airport..haha.. but we knew she wanted to. She sort of screamed a little bit when she read the e-mail at the Hotel room though. But promised her to not post it on YouTube. Need to respect that.

After coming to Stockholm and walked in like the opposite direction of the Hotel for 20 minutes, we finally found the hotel and we had a real girls night. We listened to Own The Night, managed to break a bed, but we fixed it again. Girls DIY. Living the life as “rock stars” thanks to a shoe we managed to bang the nails in the bed again. Lucky us it didn’t totally break.

Going to bed Thursday night at the Hotel was not easy, I was so exited, and mixed with the serious pain in my entire body because of the Arthritis, it was a LONG night and not much sleep. Then Friday came. Woke up to a nice Hotel Breakfast and got back to the room and got dressed and ready for concert. First we had to find the store where we where suppose to pick up the Lady Antebellum ticket. First they had a little bit of computer trouble so we had to wait for like 10 minutes for it to restart the whole system to get the tickets out. I felt sick and altmost cried, because I was so afraid they might not get the tickets out.

I cried like a baby when I got these in my hand, finally!

Finally we got them, and the 20 minutes walk to Djurgården which where the location of Cirkus the venue/theathre where the concert where located. We went altmost straight there to really see where it was, so we wouldn’t be late to pick up our M&G passes. We found the venue and then we just walked around in Djurgården seeing some old characters from my Childhood at “Junibacken” and take a picture with Astrid Lindgren (The writer of Pippi Longstocking) statue. Watching the beautiful city of Stockholm in the sun.

Found the venue, and off course needed to take a picture with the poster

Astrid Lindgren and I.

Swedish Ice-Cream is like heaven!!

Stockholm from Djurgården

My cute adoreble little cousin and I waiting for Lady A in the sun. Enjoying the view of Stockholm.

After some hours in the sun we needed to go and eat something and we went for some chips before we decided to go back to the venue to wait for the ticket office to open so we could claim our M&G passes. We sat down on a bench with a Hotel, and after like 50 minutes I saw two people coming out from the open venue door hand in hand, I just sat on the bench and STARED and it just hit me: OMG it’s Hillary and Chris, but I got like paralized and sat there and stared. Then she saw us and my cousin waved at her and she waved back. All I managed to stutter was “Haaay”, according to Sandra I sounded like this, listen to Hillary at 00:15.

Lady Antebellum Tour Webisode 6: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Hillary said hi back and smiled and waved. I was so mad I didn’t manage to say anything or manage to get up from the bench, but starstruck as I was I just waved and smiled back and Chris also waved. When they where a little bit further down the street I lauged, and then I saw they turned their heads and Hillary waved a little bit again. I bet she was thinking: CRAZY fan Chris, keep walking! Haha. Aterwards we talked to a fan who had also seen them, and she didn’t talk to them either.

Finally the venue opened so we went to the ticket window to ask for the M&G passes. The lady there told us they didn’t get them yet, but she was to give us a shoutout when they came. So we just sat there and watched the people do the Merch-shop ready and drewling over the Lady Antebellum t-shirts. Then I just decided to stare out the window, and there, Chris and Hillary again! I grabbed the bag I had with the presents for Lady Antebellum and walked outside. This time I managed to say “Hi Hillary”. She said Hi back and I was like “Can I just give you something?” and she smiled and came up to us and was like “SURE!” I told her I did have a M&G, but I was afraid I didn’t get the change to give this to them and she was like “Ohh, presents” and she got them. I also gave her the edits me and Alexis has made and she laughed. Then she saw my t-shirt and she was like “Cool” and I turned to Chris and said “It’s for you by the way, this one” and I pointed to the t-shirt. He lauged as well. He was really nice, and wow he is even more handsome in real life. And Hillary is SO beautiful it shouldn’t be aloud. Then they had to go and Hillary was about to give me a hug, and I didn’t get the picture so I was wondering why she held me, and then my brain finally got its wheels turning and I gave her a BIG hug and she laughed again. Then she hugged my cousin as well. “See ya in a couple of hours girls in M&G” she said before her and Chris went in the backdoor for the venue. I was so airhead I didn’t ask for a picture with them, but again. So I was a little bit relieved that I still had my M&G photo to be taken.

I will write more after I’ve said goodbye to my cousin who is going home today. Stay tuned.

-Veronica S

One Response to “Owned The Night in Stockholm # 1”

  1. Owned The Night…. | Miss Musical Queen Says:

    […] noen hoder bak, men fikk øyekontakt med Dave en del ganger osv. Dere kan lese mer om konserten HER, HER og HER, for vil ikke plage dere som ikke liker Lady […]

Leave a Reply

